User Management: Viewers, Analysts, and Admins

BrightGauge has three user types:
  • Admins: Have full access to build and manage your BrightGauge account; this includes managing the permissions of Analysts and Viewers. Standard plans include two Admins, the Enterprise plans include three Admins.
  • Analysts: Unique to the Enterprise Plan, Analysts are Admin users with reduced rights, limited to building and managing data from ONLY the Datasets an Admin grants them permission to access. Analyst users count the same as Admin users - three for Enterprise plans.
  • Viewers: Have read-only access to ONLY the Dashboards and Goal Lists that are shared with them. Every account has an unlimited number of Viewer user allowances and you have the option to allow users to toggle dashboard filters - perfect for sharing Dashboards and Goals with team members or clients.

User Feature Comparison

The following sections break down BrightGauge feature access by user role.

Dashboards

  Create Dashboards View Dashboards Present Dashboards Apply Filters
Admin x x x x
Analyst x x x x
Viewer   x x  

 

Reports

  Create Reports Create Client Reports Create Report Templates Share Report Templates Delete Default Reports Use Report Templates Created by Others Receive Reports
Admin x x x x x x x
Analyst x x         x
Viewer             x

 

Goals

  Create Goals View/Own Goals
Admin x x
Analyst   x
Viewer   x

 

Account Management

  Add Users Manage Users Modify Account Details Billing Benchmarking
Admin x x x x x
Analyst          
Viewer          

 

Data

  Client Mappings View Data Settings Add Datasources
Admin x x x
Analyst      
Viewer      

 

Adding Admins and Analysts

To add an Admin or an Analyst:

  1. Select Your Account > Users.

    blobid1.png

  2. Click Invite User.

    user1.png

  3. Enter the user's contact information and select a user role. If desired, customize the welcome message.

    user2.gif

    If creating an Analyst User, you’ll be prompted to set Dataset permissions. If you ever need to expand or restrict permissions you can make adjustments any time you’d like by editing the User. Below is an example of how an Analyst's rights may be limited:

    user3.png

    In this example, the Analyst has full access to the ConnectWise Manage datasets with limited access to QuickBooks.

  4. After you select the user's access rights, click Send invitation. The user's login credentials are sent via email with a username, a temporary password, and a link to your BrightGauge portal.

It’s an additional $25 a month for each Admin or Analyst user seat you add. For help adding more users to your account, reach out to BrightGauge Support.

Editing and Deleting Admin and Analysts

In the same area where you add new users, you may change a user’s role, expand or restrict Analyst permissions, or delete a user from your account.

  1. From your Users page select the User you want to edit or delete.

    user4.png

  2. Make any desired changes to contact information. If changing Role from Admin to Analyst, remember to set the Dataset permissions.

    user5.png

  3. After all changes have been made, click Save.

    Note: If deleting a user, know that this action cannot be undone. All gauges, report templates, and dashboards created by the user will remain on the account.

  4. When adding or deleting a user, you will be notified on how the change affects your monthly billing.

Adding Viewers

To add Viewers:

  1. Select Viewers from the Your Account dropdown menu on the top right corner of your browser.

    user6.png

  2. Select Invite Viewer.

    user7.png

  3. Fill out the contact info and select which Dashboards the Viewer can access.

    user8.gif

    After a Viewer has been created, you can also add or remove them directly from any given Dashboard.

  4. The user receives an email invitation with a username, temporary password, and sign-in details. At first sign-in, the user will be prompted to create their own password.
  5. If you would like a viewer to be able to toggle dashboard filters select that option before saving.

ViewerFiltering.png

Allowing a Viewer user to filter a dashboard gives that user access to toggle any existing filters on that dashboard as well as any data associated with those filters. Be sure you know what data is being shared before proceeding.

Was this article helpful?
12 out of 15 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments