Editing/Deleting A Scheduled Report

Randall Berg -

Have you created a report and set it on a schedule using our Reports 101 document? Great.  Now it’s only natural that you might have questions about your scheduled reports, so hopefully this document helps clear any up.

 

 

Accessing/Editing a Scheduled Report

Step 1 - Go to your "Reports" page (#1 Below) and switch to the "Scheduled" list (#2 Below)

 

Step 2 - Find your scheduled report

You’ll now be on a page with all of your upcoming scheduled reports.  All of the columns in this list are sortable except for the "Created For" column.  The default shows reports sending next first.  

 

Step 3 - Open the schedule report

To access your scheduled report, simply find it’s name and click on the report title. This will open the report in the report builder, where you can edit it to your choosing. 

If you need to make changes to the report's settings (including recipients, schedule, body, etc), simply select "Finalize" on the top right hand corner to to bring up the Finalization Modal and make the necessary changes. 

For more information on configuring the report in the Report Builder (including the Finalization modal), please feel free to refer to our Reports 101 document.

 

 

 

Stopping/Deleting a Scheduled Report

To stop a scheduled report, your only option is to delete the report.

Step 1 - Go to your Reports page (#1 on the screenshot below) and switch the type to Scheduled (#2 on the screenshot below)

Step 2 - Find your scheduled report

You’ll now be on a page with all of your upcoming scheduled reports.  All of the columns in this list are sortable except for the Created For column.

Step 3 - Select the desired scheduled report to delete

To the left of the report title is a checkbox.  You can select just one or multiple scheduled reports.

Step 4 - Deleting your scheduled report.

After selecting your scheduled reports, click on the green trash can icon at the top of the page (#1 on the screenshot below).  A modal will popup asking for confirmation that you want to delete the report.  Click on delete and you’re done (#2 on the screenshot below).

(Please note that this will permanently delete the report. This action can not be undone. If you would like to eventually use this report in the future, make sure you create a template from it before deleting it. Information on report templates can be found here.)

 

If you have any questions or issues, please do not hesitate to reach out to us at support@brightgauge.com

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

  • Avatar
    Lowell Picklyk

    So just to be clear, I create a template, then I create a scheduled report from that template. The scheduled report is now a completely separate, unlinked report... it's not connected to that template. I've made changes to the template thinking the scheduled report will update but I have to make the changes now in the scheduled report separate from the template, correct?

  • Avatar
    Randall Berg

    Hi Lowell,

    Correct. Templates are best used as a basis for new scheduled reports or for one-off reports.

Powered by Zendesk